21237815 / 21222663
MUT Announces 2020-2024 Council Officials

July 7, 2020 at 1:00 pm

MUT Announces 2020-2024 Council Officials

Following an MUT Council meeting held today, officials for the 2020-2024 Council have now been appointed. These are as follows:

President: Mr Marco Bonnici
Senior Vice President: Ms Elaine Germani
Vice President: Ms Claudette Mintoff
Assistant General Secretary: Mr Christopher Vella
Treasurer: Fr Jose Debono
International Secretary: Mr Anthony Casaru
Gender Officer: Ms Josette Camilleri
Vocational Education Officer: Mr Ted Darmanin
Youth Officer: Ms Laura Formosa
IT Officer: Ms Lorna Schembri
Retired Members Officer: Mr Guido Borg
Research Officer: Mr Randall Cilia

The other Council Members elected for this term are: Ms Mary Grace Gerada, Dr Angele Pulis, Ms Rosemarie Mifsud, Ms Lourdes Micallef, Ms Tracy Spiteri Staines, Ms Christine Gauci, Mr Dunstan Hamilton, Ms Adrienne Azzopardi, Mr Keith Attard, Ms Rachel Zammit, Ms Audrey Chetcuti, Ms Anna Maria Farrugia, Ms Sylvana Bonello and Mr Philip Bonello.

The MUT wishes to thank outgoing Senior Vice President Mr Norman Grech for his long years of service, guidance and leadership. The union also thanks Ms Melanie Olivari Saliba, Ms Mary Rose Cefai, Ms Marlene Housley and Ms Sharon Darmanin for their years of contribution to the MUT Council. Last but not least the MUT thanks Erremme Business Advisory Limited for the smooth running of the election process.

Comments are closed.